get in touch
Whey protein contains all 9 essential amino acids, including an extra high dose of the amino acid leucine, which has been shown to effectively stimulate muscle protein synthesis and help build more muscle mass. Since WPI is the purest protein source available for consumption, it helps maintain and build muscle tissue and prevent catabolic activity during high-intensity resistance training sessions.
Whey is actually a by-product of cheese which may or may not be halal because of the use of rennet in cheese making. Muslims think that if whey is a milk based ingredient then it has to be Halal, but this is not true.
The study found that whey powder stimulated insulin secretion in people with normal body weight and triglyceride levels. However, in those with obesity, whey protein appeared to trigger an increase in glucose levels.
Whey isolate is so finely filtered that it has virtually no lactose. For those on a diet, whey protein isolate has slightly lower carbohydrate and fat content. On the other hand, if you’re looking for the best tasting form of whey protein, whey concentrate is a safe bet.
A whey protein isolate is a dietary supplement and food ingredient created by separating components from whey. Whey is milk by-product of the cheese-making process. Whey can be processed to yield whey protein in three forms: whey isolate, whey concentrate, or whey hydrolysate.
Yes, whey is gluten-free because the whey protein itself does not have gluten in it. You may see whey listed as “whey concentrate,” “whey isolate” or “whey hydrolysate” on the package. All of these forms of whey protein are gluten-free and are safe for people with celiac disease.
10:00 AM – 22.00 PM
Monday – Friday